Jul 012015
 

After signing up and posting on the tsu platform for a short time, I quickly abandoned it as I just didn’t have time for more social media. In fact, I actually have pretty much abandoned FB as well. Time will tell about that.

Anyway, I keep getting questions about deleting a Tsu account. Can it be done? Can you really delete your Tsu account? And if so, HOW does one delete their Tsu account?

Well, they have made it easier. From their “terms” page:

User Account Termination or Modification

We reserve the right to terminate the Service or your access to the Service, or close your account, for any reason or no reason, without notice, at any time, and without liability to you. You can close your account at any time for any or no reason by logging into tsu.co, clicking here and completing the form to request that your account be deleted. We reserve the right to permanently erase your account from our systems immediately or at any time after we receive the request or to preserve a record of the account for some time for legitimate business purposes and as required by law. In some cases, the deletion process may take some time. Account deletion may not ensure complete or comprehensive removal of the content or information you posted on the Service. For example, it will not necessarily remove content or information that has been stored, shared or re-posted by a third party. We reserve the right to retain information where required or permitted by law to do so. When your account is closed or deleted, all licenses and other rights granted to you in these Terms of Use will immediately cease.

At any time, regardless of whether your account is being closed, we reserve the right to retire your username/shortcode or assign it to a new user, in each case at any time and without prior notice to you. We may choose to exercise this right if your use of a particular username or shortcode is unlawful or violative of a third party’s trademark, or in other situations where we believe it would be appropriate to do so. You do not have any property interest in or right to use any specific username or shortcode.

I’m not crazy about the term ‘soft delete’ which is what the link takes you to – your account – soft delete. You will find a page that asks you to enter your password. After that, well, I’m not sure. I didn’t delete yet.

If I do, I will update here. 🙂

Previous posts about Tsu:

Can you delete your tsu.co account?

What is Tsu.co?

  One Response to “Update to delete your Tsu account”

  1. […] *UPDATE* Update to deleting Tsu.co account […]

Leave a Reply